Museum is taken care by an independent foundation, Foundation of Finnish Air Force Museum. Following organisations have members in foundation:

  • Finnish Air Force
  • Finavia
  • City of Jyväskylä
  • University of Jyväskylä
  • Union of Central Finland
  • Union of Air Force Guilds
  • Guild of Aviation Technology

Foundation Board

The Board is responsible of museum.

Board in 2020-2021:

  • Veli-Matti Jaatinen (Union of Air Force Guilds)
  • Mika Järvinen (Finavia)
  • Eino Leisimo (City of Jyväskylä)
  • Tuukka Karjalainen (Finnish Air Force)
  • Ari Muhonen (University of Jyväskylä)
  • Lotta Ahola (Union of Central Finland)
  • Jonimatti Ruoko (Guild of Aviation Technology)

Museum director acts as a secretary of foundation.